Life · Steps to Adulthood

Midnight Regrets

After a sudden and panic-prolonging change in schedule, I can finally say with relief that I made it through my interview. Or did I?

I have a really bad habit of losing my self-control when I’m in a nerve-wracking situation. I sort of go into robot mode. My words just seem to flow out without any forethought, and that can lead to some really awkward sentences with no endings. Ugh. Those are the moments that keep me up at night.

I’m trying really hard to have the “what’s done is done” attitude, but it’s not working out so great.

I can’t help but turn over every word that was spoken, wishing I could go back and change things. I wish I had prepared better in advance. I wish I hadn’t said “um” so many times. I wish I spoken slower. I wish I had chugged a huge glass of water before leaving the house. WHY DID I SAY THAT!?

Ah, well. There’s nothing to be done about it now.

Leave a Reply

