music · Summer

Summer Plans

When most people say they have plans for summer, they usually mean fun vacations to exotic places or at least something that varies from their normal everyday lives. If only.

Unfortunately, at least in this case, I am not most people. My plans for summer consist of working at the college library, and taking an online business class in order to complete my minor. Oh, and, of course, preparing for my sister’s wedding. I know. It’s sounds super fun. Try not to be too jealous.

But, just to amp up the awesome a bit, I decided to add a few things to my already super exciting summer agenda. What can I say? I’m a party animal.

First off, I plan on teaching myself how to play the piano. Now, I know what you’re thinking: “Are you crazy? That sounds super hard!” Well, I actually took lessons when I was younger, and I still remember some of the basics. Hopefully, everything I learned will start to come back to me as I attempt to reteach my fingers their old skill.

*For anyone who is interested, I plan on using this neat website I happened upon. It includes free piano lessons and printouts, and it has quite a fun name! Here’s the link: http://www.zebrakeys.com/

Secondly, I hope to write more. Not only do I hope to write more on this blog of randomness, I also hope to work more on my fiction writing. I have so many images floating around in my head of new characters, adventures, and worlds that it’s a wonder I can focus on anything else. I desperately need practice getting these out of my head and on to paper. Or, more accurately, my computer screen.

Lastly, I have a list of DIY projects I’ve been putting off for the past few months. I’m not the most creative or crafty person in the world, but it passes the time. And I feel pretty awesome when I’ve finished. My room is filled with the projects I’ve done over the years, both big and little. For example, here’s a map I made a couple of summers ago:

10629399_10153828147858488_8357179919956081817_o

Pretty awesome, right? Maybe next time I’ll share some how-to’s. For now, it’s back to my Doctor Who marathon. Happy Summer!

Leave a Reply

