Uncategorized

I Do?

In my last couple of posts, I’ve mentioned some of the changes that have been popping up in my life recently. One of these changes is the upcoming marriage of my sister, Bethany.

Bethany, as annoying as she can be with her tricksy, pixie-like ways, is still one of my best friends, and I was more than happy to except my role as “Maid of Honor,” and all of the responsibilities that come along with it. Recently, however, I’ve begun to realize just what I’ve gotten myself into.

Not only is it my responsibility to help the bride-to-be to find dresses, plan the wedding and reception, and maintain some semblance of sanity, it’s also my responsibility to plan the bridal shower and the infamous bachelorette party. Talk about nerve-wracking. Oh! And it’s apparently also in my “job description” to help label wedding invites, as my sister just reminded me via text. You know, the older I get, the more appealing elopement sounds.

Ah, marriage.

Now I’m not saying that I’m not enjoying my role in this fiasco, but it’s a bit stressful. I want everything to be amazing and fun. And, not to brag or anything, but I do have a bit of a reputation of being kind of awesome and amazingly fun and hilarious, so it’s a lot to live up to. But, I suppose it has given me a legitimate excuse to spend hours on my computer listening to music while perusing Pinterest for inspiration and creating fun invites. Which I should probably get back to doing. Wish me luck!

d296a45668126280cdb51a337c90cf56
I couldn’t resist a Lord of the Rings meme.
Leave a Reply

