music · Uncategorized

Better Than the Last

Hello all!

I’ve missed you. These last few weeks have been crazy, but now it’s Spring Break (Yay!), and I’ve found a space of time to quickly catch you up on everything that’s been going on.

First off, I am no longer a red-head. I am a brunette again. Sadness, I know. That stage of my life is over for now, but I shall come back to it again some day. Some day.

Second, my sister, Bethany, got engaged just a few days ago, and it’s been nothing but butterflies and sunshine since! Well, sort of. They’ve decided to get married in July, and I am super happy for the both of them. I’m also super happy to have been named ‘Maid of Honor,’ and I am ready for battle. Bring on the dress shopping, bachelorette party madness, and wedding planning drama!

Third, some of my sisters and I (I have a lot of sisters) are going to a Ben Rector concert next weekend, and I cannot wait! This has been in the making for months, and we have almost made it. For those of you who don’t know who Ben Rector is, he is a super fantastic singer who I’ve been wanting to see in concert for a long time. Dreams do come true! For your viewing pleasure, here’s a link to one of his videos, ya know, just to give you of a taste of his fantastic-ness. Enjoy!

And last, but not least, in April, I will be returning to the Medieval Fair (Faire?) in Norman, OK. I went last year with my sister, Shannon, and some of our friends, and it was so much fun. There was a jousting tournament, knife throwing (which I didn’t participate in due to my fear of accidental murder), horses, princess hats, and dragons.

11080596_10153497812463488_1288772441326168035_o
Me getting a taste of the knight life. I don’t think I’m cut out for it.

I also bought an awesome dagger. This year I am going with a much larger crowd of my people. The more the merrier, right? I am so excited! I shall conquer my fears and throw that knife! Apologies in advance to those poor workers. Nerds unite!

Leave a Reply

