Photography

A Truly Belated Post

These past few weeks have been so full of college craziness that I slipped so far into November without noticing that its almost Thanksgiving. I also completely forgot to update y’all on my October Photo Challenge. Shame on me. But, the past is the past, and I am here now. As I mentioned in my first Photo Challenge post, I wanted to take the month of October as an opportunity to work on my photography and editing skills, and the results were interesting. I learned a couple of things while participating in the challenge:

  1. Taking good photos is a lot harder than you may think. First of all, it can be difficult to find good subject matter to photograph, especially if you are a college girl in a small town. Then, once you find your subject matter, it may not be so easy to capture the photo you want. I often found myself on all fours or flat on my stomach in order to capture the picture that I wanted.
  2. I discovered that, although it can be frustrating, photography is a great way to share how you see the world. In the process of this Challenge, I discovered something that I truly enjoy doing. Although it would be nice to have a good professional camera to use, and not just my iPhone.

As promised, here are the last of the photos from my October Photo Challenge. If you haven’t seen the first few photos I posted, or if you’d like to look at them again, you can find them in the two previous blog posts. Enjoy, and let me know what you think!

Capture 11-13

Capture 14-16

Capture 17-19

Capture 20-22

Capture 23-25

Capture 26-28

Capture 29-31

And, here is a complete list of my October Photo Challenge with subjects for each day of the month:

October Photo Challenge

*Remember, you can click on the photos to see a larger image.

Leave a Reply

