Arts and Crafts · Holidays

Pipe Dreams and Pumpkins

Last night, I had a dream. In it, I woke up and looked out the window to discover that piles of new, glittering snow had covered the ground overnight. It was like some giant being had dropped a sack of sparkles and marshmallows on the world. School had been canceled, and happy children were making snowmen and creating the imprints of angels on the frosty ground. It was perfect, and beautiful, and all was swell.

Then, I really did wake up. I looked out the window, as I do every morning, half expecting there to be snow and ice covering the ground. But, alas. Instead of a winter-y wonderland, I saw a cloudy, humid, 90 degree summer day. Ah, well.

There’s nothing more beautiful than snow. | 17 Things We Learned From

It’s no secret that I love winter. My sisters think I’m crazy, but it’s the best season there is. With winter comes sweaters, scarves, comfy socks, hot chocolate, snow, reading in front of a cozy fire, and, best of all, Christmas. What could be better? Sadly, that wonderful time of the year won’t be arriving for another few months. For the time being, I’ll just have to do my best to enjoy the second greatest season of the year: Fall.

The tell-signs of fall are beginning to spring up everywhere. Halloween candy is already lining grocery store shelves. Pumpkin flavored everything is taking back its place in the world of confectionery goodness. Even some of the leaves are beginning to change. I’m just hoping some of that nice, cool, autumn weather is following close behind.

In the spirit of this upcoming season of pumpkins, I decided to peruse Pinterest for some fall decorating ideas. (Side note: I love Pinterest. I also love decorating. I will, without a doubt, be mentioning Pinterest quite often in my blog posts. I may also share my latest endeavors in the art of DIY decorating. Just a warning.) In my search, I discovered a pin for 50 fall projects.

50 Fall Projects for your enjoyment! Includes crafts, food, and home decor ideas!

Being the generous person I am, and partially to give this post purpose (alliteration!), I have decided to share the link with you, my lovely readers. I do this in the hope that you will be inspired to do some fun projects of your own, and to encourage you to embrace the wonderful season that is just around the corner. So go, check out Vanessa Brady’s blog, Tried & True, and see if something catches your eye.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

