Books

Hello World!

Hello, my (hopefully not imagined) readers!

Welcome to my very first blog post! If you have just happened upon this blog by chance, and have no idea what on earth it is about, have no worries! Above, I have provided some handy dandy pages describing who I am, and what I am doing here in the blog-o-sphere.

Instead of writing an introductory blog and going on and on about me, myself and this blog, I am going to jump right in and talk about something that I am very passionate about: books!

253697096a7f260b33cb83aded1e67a2

As you may have expected, and as you will discover as I continue writing these posts, I am a huge nerd. One of my favorite pastimes is reading, and some of my favorite things to read are the Lord of Rings and The Hobbit, written by the legendary author, J.R.R. Tolkien. As I was cruising the Facebook this afternoon, I noticed an article on my page mentioning Tolkien. So, of course, I had to stop and take a look, and I am very much glad I did. The article announced the publication of a previously unknown work of fantasy by none other than the fantastic Mr. Tolkien himself! Coincidentally, my sister, Shannon, posted this very same article on my Facebook page not an hour later. According to the article, it is the first piece of prose fiction written by Tolkien, and is the “powerful story of a doomed young man who is sold into slavery and who swears revenge on the magician who killed his father.”

So, as a token (ba dum tss) of my excitement, I would like to dedicate this first blog post to J.R.R. Tolkien, and to encourage all of you to take a look at Tolkien’s published works and his newly discovered story, The Story of Kullervo, after it is published on August 27th. I know that I am going to grab a copy as soon I can.

That concludes my very first post. Hopefully I didn’t bore you too much. I am nervously excited to see where this blog takes me, and I hope you are too!

11816827_876705375737187_5859693239131486553_n

Leave a Reply

